Steering Committee

The ECF Steering Committee ensures the political representation of the network, mainly regarding the adoption of institutional statements and other strategic developments. It liaises on a regular basis with the staff team, overseeing and supporting them in the day-to-day management of ECF activities and finances.

Raffaella Bolini

ECF Co-President
Arci, Italy

Veronika Mora

ECF Co-President
Ökotárs Alapítvány, Hungary

Jan Robert Suesser

ECF Vice President
Ligue des droits de l'Homme, France

Oonagh Aitken

ECF Vice President

Karolina Dreszer-Smalec

ECF Vice President
National Federation of Polish NGOs (OFOP)

Filip Pazderski

ECF Vice President
Instytut Spraw Publicznych, Poland

Julie Rosenkilde

ECF Vice President
Nyt Europa, Denmark

Frank Heuberger

Bundesnetzwerk Bürgerschaftliches Engagement, Germany

Thais Bonilla

Novact, Spain

Kristīne Zonberga

Civic Alliance Latvia

General Assembly

The European Civic Forum (ECF) is governed by a General Assembly (GA) of nearly 100 members from 29 European countries.

The General Assembly meets at least once a year and takes statutory decisions by majority of present or represented (by proxy) members.

Board of directors

The Board of Directors is mainly constituted by representatives of associations or national federations and composed at least of 18 and maximum 36 members coming from the majority of member states of the European Union.

The Board is responsible for implementing the GA decisions, for defining the overall strategy, work plan and budget.